Select Page

Board Information

About Us:

The Board was initially created in 1915 with a three-member “Board of Examiners” as a part of the Business Administration Department of the University of Kansas. In its present form, the “Board of Accountancy” was created in 1952, and is comprised of five practicing CPAs and two public members.


Executive Director
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson, STE. 556
Topeka, KS 66612-1239

Phone: 785-296-2162
Fax: 785-291-3501

Board of Directors

Board member terms are 3 years and continue to serve until either reappointed or a successor is appointed.

James F. Gillespie, CPA


Term Expires: 7/31/2022

Sean P. Weaver, CPA

Term Expires: 7/31/2023

Julie A. Spiegel, CPA

Vice Chair

Term Expires: 7/31/2022

John R. Helms, CPA

Term Expires: 7/31/2024

Meridith Bihuniak, CPA

Term Expires: 7/31/2023

Jeffery S. Bottenberg

Public Member

Term Expires: 7/31/2024