Select Page

Kansas Board of Accountancy

Proposed Regulation Amendments

Our Mission

The public’s need for accounting services of a high quality gave rise to the designation “Certified Public Accountant (CPA)” as a means of identifying those accountants who have met certain minimum state qualifications in higher education, ability, and accounting experience. The Kansas Board of Accountancy is a regulatory body authorized to carry out the laws and administrative regulations governing CPAs.

General Information

  • State Holidays in Kansas
    • New Year’s Day: Saturday, January 1, 2022
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 17, 2022
    • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022
    • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022
    • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
    • Veterans Day: Friday, November 11, 2022
    • Thanksgiving Holiday: Thursday, November 24, 2022 and Friday, November 25, 2022
    • Christmas: Sunday, December 25, 2022 and Monday, December 26, 2022